DeKalb NAACP to swear in officers on Saturday

The NAACP DeKalb County Branch will swear in its officers and members at large on Saturday, Dec. 15, 10 a.m., during its General Membership meeting.

The meeting will be held at Piedmont Technical College Conference Center. Superior Court Judge Mark Anthony Scott will perform the swearing-in ceremony.

2013 - 2015 Branch Executive Committee:

John Evans - President

Lance Hammonds - 1st Vice President

Cherry Willis - 2nd Vice President

Teresa Hardy-Agee - 3rd Vice President

Louise Thomas - Secretary (Interim)

Al Chatman - Treasurer (Interim)

James Wilson - Assistant Treasurer



Althia Wimberly

Angela Patrick

Dennise Reneau

Dolan Garr, Sr.

Donnetta Smith

Gilbert Garland

Karen Dukes

Lillie Harris

Louise Thomas

Reginald Figures

Samuel Tillman

Sara Copelin-Wood

Vivian Moore

Waymond Norwood, Jr.

Zepora Roberts