Current Print Edition


Specialty Magazines



top docs

Spotlight Features

Congressman Johnson announces 2014 winners of CBCF scholarships

Congressman Hank Johnson (GA-04) announced the winners of the 2014 Congressional Black Caucus Foundation Spouses Education Scholarships. The five winners hail from across the Fourth Congressional Dis


DeKalb Government Operations Task Force Subcommittee meets tomorrow


DECATUR – The Task Force on DeKalb County Operations (the Operations Task Force) Subcommittee on Municipalization/Annexation will hold its first meeting Wednesday, July 16, 2014 from 6 -8 the Maloof Auditorium, 1300 Commerce Drive, Decatur, GA 30030. 


The Operations Task Force was created by DeKalb Interim CEO Lee May through an Executive Order in March 2014 and is charged with making recommendations that can be forwarded to the Georgia General Assembly by December 2014.


DeKalb County is Georgia’s third largest county with more than 700,000 residents calling it home. Known for its business and education hub, growing international community and natural wonders, DeKalb County Government is administered by Interim Chief Executive Officer Lee May and legislative policy is set by a seven-member Baord of Commissioners. 


Stay informed with news from DeKalb County by signing up at or send a text message with the word ONEDEKALB to 22828 (message and data rates may apply).

Online Payment